Waterbury Addison update

Discussion in 'American Pocket Watches' started by 4thdimension, Apr 13, 2017.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. 4thdimension

4thdimension Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Oct 18, 2001
    Country Flag:
    I've been picking up Waterbury watches signed Addison for almost 30 years now and have two (at least) theories about them. First, the N and K size watches signed Addison predate those signed with the interwoven WWCo. logo. Second, I doubt New England Watch Co. ever used the Addison name on a watch. Anyone know otherwise or have info? -Cort

2. PatH

PatH Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 5, 2014
    Female
    Texas
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Cort,

Somewhere I have some catalog pages and information, but can't lay my hands on it right now. I have Addison watches with N, K, W and no size. I have wondered if the one with no size was a NEWC watch or was a late Waterbury.

Pat

3. John Pavlik

John Pavlik Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 30, 2001
    Male
    Green Bay, Wi
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Cort, I'm sure you have seen this site before, other than that information has been schechty... I've had a great time with these
    little duplex wonders... Tried a put together many of the fancy dials ..

http://www.oocities.org/waterburywatch/history.html

4. PatH

PatH Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 5, 2014
    Female
    Texas
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    What a beautiful collection, John! What these watches might have lacked in mechanical ability, they certainly made up for in wonderful aesthetics: sizes, dials, cases, finishes.

The undated Waterbury Watch Co catalog (pictured below) from around 1895 included a couple of pages of fancy dials that were available for Addison and Tuxedo models at that time.