Watch Open Wanted: Graham Verge Fusee Watch Hands

Discussion in 'Parts Wanted' started by David D'Apice, Feb 18, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. David D'Apice

David D'Apice Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Mar 22, 2012
    Male
    Country Flag:
    This watch seems to have the wrong hands, although I'm no expert on it. There's something about them that seems wrong. I believe they were more like beetle and poker hands. Perhaps someone would know more about what I'd need --- PM me if you've got the right thing for this early watch. Thanks in advance.

IMG_1510.jpg

2. gmorse

gmorse Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Jan 7, 2011
    Male
    Retired from Xerox
    Breamore, Hampshire, UK
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hi David,

You're absolutely right, this dial would have had beetle & poker hands, most probably in blue steel. The champlevé dial with the arcaded chapter is in the Dutch style, and without seeing the movement, I suspect that the name 'Graham' in the central reserve is intended to suggest that it was made by the very famous George; a picture of the movement would be helpful. The hands to match this dial correctly in style and length would probably have to be made specifically to fit it. Please PM me if you'd like to discuss further.

Regards,

Graham

3. David D'Apice

NAWCC Member

Mar 22, 2012
    Male
    Country Flag:
    Here's the movement. Really beautiful!

IMG_1511.jpg

4. gmorse

gmorse Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Jan 7, 2011
    Male
    Retired from Xerox
    Breamore, Hampshire, UK
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hi David,