Wall clock to identify (suggestions for Kienzle)

Discussion in 'General Clock Discussions' started by Daniel KY, May 15, 2017.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Daniel KY

Daniel KY Registered User

May 15, 2017
    Country Flag:
  2. Walesey

Walesey Registered User
    NAWCC Member

May 24, 2012
    High School Science Laboratory Assistant
    Southern Highlands of NSW, Australia
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Re: Post your JUNGHANS clocks here

I am by no means an expert, but does anybody else think that pendulum hanger looks a little bit like Kienzle?

Cheers
    Walesey

3. Daniel KY

May 15, 2017
    Country Flag:
    I recently got this clock and while it is really dirty and waiting for a good bath, I am trying to identify it. Walesey suggested in the Junghans forum that the movement is Kienzle and I can't find other matches. Can somebody help identifying it? No logos or trademarks, just two numbers - 383696 and 43! View attachment 343866 View attachment 343867 View attachment 343868

4. Tatyana

Tatyana Registered User

Jan 2, 2016
    Female
    Saint Petersburg
    Country Flag:
    Hi all!
    Daniel, this is Kienzle. Your movement is produced in 1896 in Schwenningen. 383696 - serial number, 43 - the length of the pendulum.
    This is a similar movement with the logo "Schlenker & Kienzle".
    BR, Tatyana

5. Daniel KY

May 15, 2017
    Country Flag:
    Большое спосиба, Таня! (For all the rest this means "Thank you very much, Tatyana" in Russian)

It's a bit strange all the rest is absolutely the same but mine is missing the logo. Does anybody have any registry/diary of the serial numbers and any catalogs of that time? Because the box needs a lot of restoration while the movement is in very good condition.

6. harold bain

harold bain Forums Administrator
    NAWCC Member Donor

Nov 4, 2002
    Male
    self-employed in the clock business