ultrasonic cleaner

ilchick47

Jan 5, 2021
Country
I was looking for the thread on the solution for the ultrasonic cleaner...seeing post to use non-ammonia cleaner I know you posted the formula but not running into it. Would you please post again the king of cleaner and formula Also thank you all for your input on the cleaner I have learned a lot from this blog and find myself coming back to learn more

bruce linde

ADMIN / MODERATOR
NAWCC Member
Donor
Nov 13, 2011
oakland, ca.
clockhappy.com
Country
Region
deox -007 is what i just switched to... very happy w it.

use the message board search or use google to search the message board by adding ‘site:mb.nawcc.org’ to your search params

Reactions: Jonas

Kevin W.

NAWCC Member
Apr 11, 2002
Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region
I have used Deox 007 for at least 6 years, i like it very much.

ilchick47

Jan 5, 2021
Country
kevin I found that brand on timeKeepers and a great article thank you so much for the info. Im a rookie at the ultrasound cleaning but did a lot of googling and reading this is my go to place if I cant seem to get a good feel for what to do next.

Reactions: Kevin W.

Kevin W.

NAWCC Member
Apr 11, 2002
Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region
ilchick47, me and others are glad to help you. I used home made concoctions before and they stank. I do like my ultrasonic cleaner and it helps me a lot in the hobby.

Reactions: Rockin Ronnie

shutterbug

Staff member
NAWCC Member
Oct 19, 2005
North Carolina
Country
Region
The main thing is clean. Just about any of the recommended formula's will work. Also remember that getting the movement clean is just the first step. Having it clean helps a lot in determining the condition of the pivots and their holes. Bushings are almost always needed when movements are acting up.

Ken M

Feb 28, 2009
Holiday, FL
Country
Region
What kind of place would carry that Deox-007? Can it be had locally, or order only from Merrits, Timesavers, etc?

shutterbug

Staff member