The real First Talking Clock!!!!

Discussion in 'Your Newest Clock Acquisition' started by 442cain, Feb 26, 2012.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. NAWCC Login Function is Not Working. If you know your username and password for the Message Board, you can log in using the small login link at the upper right.
  1. 442cain

442cain Registered User

May 27, 2010
    #1 442cain, Feb 26, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2012
    I am new to the clock collecting, ive always loved antiques however i stumbled upon an amazing clock in a basement of a closing down warehouse and its turned out to seem its actually the first known talking clock dated even before the Hiller clock. It stand 9 ft tall and has an looking almost homenade phonograph in the lower half of it the whole clock is not working or assembled but i believe to have most all the parts. the glass has gold scrolling saying "Talking Clock Mfg Co." Ive even found a stock certificate and the owners of the building gave me some papers they found there with the TCMC letterhead and its typed of a contract to the advertising sales of this particular clock hand signed by the president of the company. it dated 1909 even. Ive since found more details of the building i got it out of and it just so happens this building was a clock makers mfg company in the early 1900's. it is a very amazing handcrafted clock beautifally crafted. i even found some blueprints in the base of the clock for a particular piece of the clock, and i also purchased a larger mechanism to a bigger talking clock and its made with an original edison phonograph in the bottom, so i even got the patent papers on this with a matching picture of this device, patent dating 1916, anyone have any details or help with my research would be great or if anyone had any inquiries

2. soaringjoy

soaringjoy Registered User

Feb 12, 2009