• The NAWCC Museum and Library & Research Center are currently open. Please check the Visiting Schedule for Days and Hours at the bottom of the Visit Page.

Seth Thomas Sector Clock

BillyinNM

Mar 7, 2009
Hi All,

this is my first post here on NAWCC - though I've been collecting military timepieces for 8 years. I recently purchased a Seth Thomas US Air Corps Sector Clock. According to the very small amount of information to be found on the internet and Konrad Knirim's new book "British Military Timepieces" these Seth Thomas Sector Clocks were the same model as the US Navy bulkhead clock, with a face segmented as the RAF Sector clock. To be used in the same manner as the RAF Sector clocks.

e460_1.gif

During my search for information I came across a webpage which noted that the NAWCC purchased from Seth Thomas their collection of historical records, drawings, photographs, advertisements and documents. I hope is to find more information about these clocks from these archives.​

Any help, advice, or leads will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and consideration.​

Kind Regards,​

Billy​

Kevin W.

NAWCC Member
Apr 11, 2002
Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region
Hello Billy great to see you here.
Have you contacted the NAWCC about your clock?
I like it and am envious of it, i think it is unusual as i have not seen many of these.

BillyinNM

Mar 7, 2009
Hi Kevin,

thanks very much for the warm welcome ! I was hoping to either uncover some information here, or that perhaps someone here would be able to recommend where or to whom @ NAWCC to send a request for information ?

I did find that aeroclocks.com has a CD-book, which includes photos of these clocks actually in use. It will be a week before the CD will arrive here and I have a feeling that the Seth Thomas archives (now owned by NAWCC) will have information yet to be unearthed (or at least published).

Many thanks again - your time and consideration are greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Billy