Sessions / Mastercrafters swinging Boy & Girl help

Discussion in 'Electric Horology' started by ChrisBeattie, Oct 24, 2006.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. ChrisBeattie

ChrisBeattie Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 9, 2004
    Associate Director of Campus Safety
    Canandaigua, NY
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hello all,

I have an electric Sessions/Mastercrafters swinger that I am looking at for a close friend. I normally tell people I dont work on electric clocks but want to try to help my friend.

When the clock is plugged in it does not run, not even a little noise can be heard like others I have run across. Can anyone tell me where to find a replacement motor for this clock? The motor is stamped "# MODEL #11 MASTERCRAFTERS CLOCK Co. CHICAGO US 115v A.C. 2.5W. 60CY". Is there a standard replacement motor that can be obtained at either Timesavers or Merritts?

If there is not a motor that can replace this motor does anyone here repair these clocks/motors?

Any help would be much appreciated.
    Chris

2. ChrisBeattie

ChrisBeattie Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 9, 2004
    Associate Director of Campus Safety
    Canandaigua, NY
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hello all,

I have an electric Sessions/Mastercrafters swinger that I am looking at for a close friend. I normally tell people I dont work on electric clocks but want to try to help my friend.

When the clock is plugged in it does not run, not even a little noise can be heard like others I have run across. Can anyone tell me where to find a replacement motor for this clock? The motor is stamped "# MODEL #11 MASTERCRAFTERS CLOCK Co. CHICAGO US 115v A.C. 2.5W. 60CY". Is there a standard replacement motor that can be obtained at either Timesavers or Merritts?

If there is not a motor that can replace this motor does anyone here repair these clocks/motors?

Any help would be much appreciated.