• The NAWCC Museum and Library & Research Center are currently open. Please check the Visiting Schedule for Days and Hours at the bottom of the Visit Page.

Sessions Sessions Electric Clock

Scott Stewart

Jun 2, 2018
Country
Hi All!
Just a newbie here. I have some questions about a Sessions Electric Clock I actually bought for $5 dollars at a garage sale yesterday. They said it was not fixable but in my world everything is fixable. Anyway my questions. I have attached photos

1. How old is this clock?
2. What is it's value when working properly?

I did plug it in and when moving the hands it does engage the chime motor/rotor but the time does not keep hands don't move. Is the motor/rotor the lower left one in photos? Does anyone know what might be the problem? Clock is very good shape and I would like to keep it and getting working right again, real excited about my find. Love the chimes. Any help I would be thankful.

Thanks,
Scott

20180602_203410.jpg 20180602_203425.jpg 20180602_203517.jpg 20180602_203439.jpg 20180602_203616.jpg

JTD

Sep 27, 2005
Country
Welcome to the board.

First of all, you might do better to post this enquiry in the Electric Horology section. That's where the electric clock gurus will be easiest to find and I know they will be happy to help you. I am sure a moderator will move your post for you if you give them a little time.

I can't tell you the exact age (though the electro-men may be able to) but would guess 1940s.

We are not allowed to discuss values on this site. You could look at what these clocks sell for on E-Bay to get a rough idea.

It's nice to have a Westminster electric Sessions and well worth getting it in working order. Congratulations! And for $5 too, - double congratulations!

JTD

Scott Stewart

Jun 2, 2018
Country