POWER RESERVE INDICATOR BY KAROL ROMAN

Discussion in 'Clock Construction' started by janekp, Jan 21, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. janekp

janekp Registered User

May 21, 2011
    My friend KAROL ROMAN began to be interested in some clocks and after building his own clock he developed several inventions including a pover reserve indicator which can be useful to colleagues in independent constructions.

I hope that the photos and benefits will allow you to understand the principle of operation, unfortunately I am not good at English.

Undoubtedly, a useful factor in the clock (k) with the spring drive is the power reserve indicator. It gives an overview of the state of the drive energy of the clock at a given moment. It is carried out most often by comparing the number of rotations of the spring drum roller with the rotations when winding with the rotations of the drum itself during a walk. One of many differential mechanisms is used to fulfill this function. To one input of the mechanism, the shaft is rotated to the second rotation of the drum and the result of the comparison is obtained on the middle element, usually called yoke. The whole mechanism usually forms a stand-alone unit attached to the standard clock construction. It usually consists of;
    a) the transmission unit from the drive with the appropriate transmission and direction of rotation
    b) differential mechanism
    c) the yoke position transmission assembly on the visible part of the housing, realizing the reserve indication.
    Details of the example solution can be viewed here: - https: //zegarkiipasj ...zytkowe-dodatki.