Please help identify ....

K

kathy_1011

Hello, I found your site by accident, I was actually looking for a pendulum for a newer grandfather clock, and found you, I have a wall clock that have been in our family since 1940's, but that it all I know about it. My grandmother gave it to me about 5 years ago saying to take care of it cause it belonged to my grandpa who treasured it. I would like to get some more info on it, it is running and keeps time really good, all I know is that it's a Blind mans clock (that coming from a guy who does maintenance cleaning on our grandfather clock, he also said it may be Becker?) it's old and came from Europe, Poland to be exact cause that is where my grandparents were from. Please help, I read through most of your forums but I'm new at this, and you say to look for #'s, there is nothing there where I can see, and I'm too afraid to try taking it apart. There is a small metal tag on the bottom of case, inside, butwhatever was on it was scratched off. I'm including few pictures, maybe someone out there has one like it and can help.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/92101951@N00/

Thank you
Kathy

K

kathy_1011