plate #1381A

Discussion in '400-Day & Atmos' started by Randall Chinn, Oct 21, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Randall Chinn

Randall Chinn New Member

Oct 21, 2019
    Country Flag:
    I have been collecting anniversary clocks for a couple of years and repaired several. This last clock I purchased runs fast. I retarded the pendulum as far as it will go but he clock still gains 1 hour in 24. I did replace the torsion spring with a Horolovar (.058mm). The clock runs great otherwise. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

2. KurtinSA

KurtinSA Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Nov 24, 2014
    Aerospace Engineer (Ret.)
    San Antonio, TX
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Welcome to the message board! Could be an issue with the weight of the pendulum...could be the suspension spring is not exactly 0.058mm (0.0023"). If you could upload a picture or two of the clock, back plate, and the pendulum might be helpful.