Philadelphia Watch Co.

Discussion in 'European & Other Pocket Watches' started by Quasr, Aug 13, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Quasr

Quasr Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Aug 12, 2019
    Male
    Country Flag:
    Greetings all. I'm new to this MB and was hoping someone might recognize this model pocket watch and be able to provide a little more information on it. The NAWCC site has been a great resource of information regarding the Philadelphia Watch Company but I have found nothing here or elsewhere regarding this model.

I greatly appreciate your time and trouble!

IMG_5086.jpg IMG_5087.jpg IMG_5090.jpg IMG_5096.jpg IMG_5099.jpg IMG_5100.jpg IMG_5106.jpg IMG_5110.jpg

Keith R..., John Cote and viclip like this.
  2. Greg Frauenhoff

Greg Frauenhoff Registered User
    NAWCC Fellow NAWCC Member

Aug 25, 2000
    It might help if you count the number of jewels. With that info and given that it is a damaskeened nickel mvt it might be possible to provide some period price and/or grade info.

3. Quasr

Quasr Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Aug 12, 2019
    Male
    Country Flag:
    I counted a total of 5 red jewels. Four are easily seen in the photo of the movement and the fifth being the center post with larger open gear attached. Hope this helps and I appreciate your input.

4. John Pavlik

John Pavlik Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 30, 2001
    Male
    Green Bay, Wi
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Philadelphia Watch Company. Eugene Pauls

Some info on your watch .. an very old thread but has good info about maker ..Your Case is 18k and the movement appears in good condition.... nice watch ...

5. Quasr

Quasr Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Aug 12, 2019
    Male
    Country Flag: