Order of work

grasshopper

Sep 3, 2013
Wells, ME
Country
Region
I am a relative newbie, but am now bushings clocks. Here is the order in which I work: First, I polish and burnish the pivots, then install the bushings and "then ultrasonic clean the parts"...is this the correct order to do the work or should I be ultrasonic cleaning first, then doing the others.
Thanks in advance

dickstorer

Oct 19, 2010
Hampton, Georgia
Country
Region
How it works for you is the way to go. I usually clean first, then polish pivots and bush. I guess I would rather work on something clean. Then after the bushing I usually clean again. If it works for you----------

shutterbug

Staff member
NAWCC Member
Oct 19, 2005
North Carolina
Country
Region
I think cleaning first frees up the holes so you can determine what really needs bushings. Dirt packed into a hole could cause you to overlook that it needs a bushing.

R&A

Oct 21, 2008
Country