• Upcoming updates
    Over the next couple of weeks we will be performing software updates on the forum. These will be completed in small steps as we upgrade individual software addons. You might occasionally see a maintenance message that will last a few minutes at most.

If we anticipate an update will take more than a few minutes, we'll put up a notice with estimated time.

Thank you!

Electric WW Omeaga Seamaster Crown Removal (One Piece Case)

Woolshire

Jan 26, 2005
Country
Region
I have a 14k cased Omega Seamaster. The case reference is KM6610 and is a one-piece case. The movement a caliber 550.
I have the crystal off but am having trouble with the crown.
I have searched and from what I have read, this is likely a two-piece stem and the outer portion should simply pull off. However, I have already tried this with a hand puller, with considerable force, and it has not come off. I have attached a photo of the current state.
Obviously, I don't want to break it....Am I doing some thing wrong?

Attachments

Albert Antonelli

NAWCC Member
Jan 8, 2011