Discussion in 'Clock Repair' started by R.D. Montgomery, Oct 9, 2017.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. R.D. Montgomery

R.D. Montgomery Previously Roger Montgomery
    NAWCC Member

Sep 28, 2017
    Male
    Retired FAA
    Bakersfield, California
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hello. I’m a newbie to clock repair or clock anything. Bought my sister a grandfather clock when I was a GI in Germany in 1971 and have been intrigued by them ever since. Retired FAA radar and air traffic control computer systems tech with ZERO clock experience. I’m a car guy with a ’65 Chevelle 300 (undergoing a LS3 swap with my oldest son) and a ’70 Chevelle El Camino SS (383 stroker). Way too much info for a clock board.

2. David S

David S Registered User
    Donor NAWCC Member

Dec 18, 2011
    Male
    Professional Engineer - Retired
    Brockville, On Canada
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Welcome Roger. Is there anything what we can help you with? Is your clock working fine?

David

3. R.D. Montgomery

NAWCC Member

Sep 28, 2017
    Male
    Retired FAA
    Bakersfield, California
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Sorry...missed this post:

If you are new to the Message Board, and are looking for help or advice on a problem, it will make it easier for the rest of us to help you if you tell us a bit about yourself. Here are some suggestions:
    1. Where do you live? (Country and State or Province) California
    2. Are you familiar with clock terminology? See this thread for some info. Most of it.
    3. How much experience do you have with clock repairing? Have you worked on several clocks, or are you just starting out? Minimal
    4.Do you have the tools to do your job? Tell us about your equipment. I have all the Schedule A type tools but no special clock tools.