• The NAWCC Museum and Library & Research Center are currently open. Please check the Visiting Schedule for Days and Hours at the bottom of the Visit Page.

New Mantle Clock Acquisition: C. Rosenfelder Co. 2020_12_25

Neadfiles

Dec 25, 2020
Country
Hello all,

My wife scored a nice holiday gift for me in the form of a C. Rosenfelder Co. mantle clock. Alas, I am a newcomer here and will naturally have a couple of questions to get this up and ticking. I am attaching pictures to give the experts a baseline of where I am to date. Apart from a good external cleaning, my first objective is to reattach the pendulum weight. Any help here would be appreciated. I'm very new to this so my part terminology is infantile! Please have a look at the attached photos. If there is something else I need to photograph let me know! Glad to have found this community. -Sam

20201226_145114.jpg 20201226_145145.jpg 20201226_145152.jpg 20201226_145333.jpg 20201226_145405.jpg 20201226_145417.jpg 20201226_145531.jpg 20201226_145607.jpg 20201226_150412.jpg 20201226_150446.jpg 20201226_150459.jpg

Neadfiles

Dec 25, 2020
Country
Thanks for the welcome, Royce. That certainly looks like my clock. I appreciate your time in locating the page and sending me a link to the catalog! It's great to have a year associated with it. Best, Sam

Neadfiles

Dec 25, 2020
Country
Hello all,

My wife scored a nice holiday gift for me in the form of a C. Rosenfelder Co. mantle clock. Alas, I am a newcomer here and will naturally have a couple of questions to get this up and ticking. I am attaching pictures to give the experts a baseline of where I am to date. Apart from a good external cleaning, my first objective is to reattach the pendulum weight. Any help here would be appreciated. I'm very new to this so my part terminology is infantile! Please have a look at the attached photos. If there is something else I need to photograph let me know! Glad to have found this community. -Sam