Mystery (to me) Movement Verge Fusee

Discussion in 'European & Other Pocket Watches' started by L_Meckley, Jul 24, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. L_Meckley

L_Meckley New Member

Jul 24, 2020
    Country Flag:
    Hello. This is my first time posting on these forums, I apologize ahead of time for being a complete newbie.

I am trying to find more information about a pair case watch I recently came across. This is mostly for curiosities sake as I do not think it carries a lot of value in the current, broken, condition. Usually I can find markings and the like in my books, but this one has me stumped because the movement is just blank. I have come across several similar looking movements while looking online, but end up confused by the use of terminology I am just not experienced enough yet to really understand.

The case is marked, but I cannot find those marks either, and am not sure they are even related to the movement itself. I will gladly add more pictures if needed of specific parts.

The rear plate measures about 34mm across, the dial is 36.3mm and slightly domed. About 9mm thick at the edge of the movement. At least one of the hands has been replaced. Fits fairly loose in the outer case, but both outer and inner case share the "1562" marking.

Any further info is much appreciated. Thanks.

dsc_2412s.jpg dsc_2413s.jpg dsc_2414s.jpg dsc_2415s.jpg dsc_2416s.jpg dsc_2417s.jpg dsc_2418s.jpg dsc_2419s.jpg dsc_2420s.jpg dsc_2421s.jpg dsc_2422s.jpg dsc_2422sdfs.jpg

2. gmorse

gmorse Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Jan 7, 2011
    Male
    Retired from Xerox
    Breamore, Hampshire, UK
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hi L_Meckley, and welcome to the forum,