My Watch Collection, Which ones are good and which ones are junk?

Discussion in 'Wrist Watches' started by captainclock, Jun 10, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. captainclock

captainclock Registered User

Mar 4, 2013
    Male
    Custodian
    Elkhart, Indiana
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Hello everyone, I have been collecting watches for about 15 years now and most of my watches I had picked up at flea markets, antique malls and pawn shops over the years, most of them are vintage mechanical watches that date between the 1940s and the 1970s with a couple of 1980s vintage mechanical watches mixed in.

Most of the watches I paid less than $10 for and some less than $20, and some were just given to me and some under $100, and one I paid over $200.

I have other watches in my collection but these are the main ones I'm concerned about.
    I would like to know what I have and if any of these watches are worth more than I paid for them for insurance purposes and or repair purposes.
    If they aren't worth much more than I paid for them then I'll just keep them displayed out in the open in a shadowbox like do right now.
    But if I have some that might be of some value above what I paid for them then I might get a safe to keep the more valuable ones in and or put them in a safety deposit box at my local Credit Union Branch, and only get them out if I want to wear one of them for a special occasion like a wedding or something like that.

See pictures below to see the watch collection below.

Thanks for your help.

Levi