My New Vintage Watch Website: Time Capsule

Discussion in 'Wrist Watches' started by Robert Stokes, Mar 25, 2020 at 8:42 PM.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Robert Stokes

Robert Stokes Registered User

Mar 9, 2020
    Male
    Retired
    California
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Friends,

I have been collecting mechanical wristwatches for about 10 years, and just launched a website to share my collection with others. Its called "Time Capsule -- Vintage Personalized Watches & The Stories They Tell".

I have collected about 40 watches with inscriptions, and fully document the history and provenance of their original owner. Most of them are military or athletes watches, although I have watches from businessmen, aviators, and even a 1930s gangster. I have returned three of the military watches to their owners / families.

Please visit my website and let me know what you think: www.timecapsule-watch.com

Time Capsule Home Page.jpg

Thanks!

Bob

2. Jerry Treiman

Jerry Treiman Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Aug 25, 2000
    Geologist - California Geological Survey
    Los Angeles, CA
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    I love this! I have done similar research on many of my inscribed watches but have not been energetic enough to share the results in such an organized and accessible manner.

3. Robert Stokes

Mar 9, 2020
    Male
    Retired
    California
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Jerry -- Great to hear from you! I live in Carpinteria, and just joined the Ventura Chapter last week (I have been in contact with Ernest Jenson). I look forward to being an active member as soon as we can start discussing Corona Beer instead of Corona Virus!!!! Please feel free to give me a call if you have a chance -- 856-761-4117

Thanks!

Bob

4. Adam Harris

Adam Harris Registered User
    Moore NWCM Award

May 3, 2012
    Male
    Jubilado (retired)
    Costa Blanca - Spain