My first Pocket Watch

Mycosanitea

Jul 11, 2010
58.jpg Hello. I am new to collecting time pieces, and I am about to purchase my first antique pocket watch. The one that I found that I like is (according to the seller) ca. 1860 - 1880 Swiss made, and has "LYON" on the solid brass dial. I can't find any information about a watchmaker called LYON, and I was wondering if any of you knew anything about this watch or watchmaker. Any information is helpfull. Here are more pics. If the link doesn't work, copy and paste the URL into the address bar. Thanks.

http://media.snimka.bg/4626/015506393.jpg
http://media.snimka.bg/4626/015506412.jpg
http://media.snimka.bg/4626/015506413.jpg
http://media.snimka.bg/4626/015506416.jpg
http://media.snimka.bg/4626/015506425.jpg 59.jpg

doug sinclair

Aug 27, 2000
Calgary, Alberta
Country
Region
It is unfortunate that the only reply you have had to your post is as non-sensical as the above post! If the author of this post would care to get back to us with a definition that makes sense, it would be appreciated.