McIntyre Watch on ebay?

Discussion in 'American Pocket Watches' started by KipW, Jun 28, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. KipW

KipW Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Mar 24, 2015
    Country Flag:
  2. musicguy

musicguy Moderator
    NAWCC Member Sponsor

Jan 12, 2017
    New York State
    Country Flag:
    I originally moved this post to quarantine yesterday because it was an active auction on ebay
    but the auction has ended so it back out of quarantine.

Rob

Dano4734 likes this.
  3. Dano4734

Dano4734 Registered User

Rob it’s mine I bought it !! Is it ok that i charged it to your credit card? :) seriously someone paid up for that rare beautiful watch wow

viclip likes this.
  4. Clint Geller

Clint Geller Registered User
    Gibbs Literary Award NAWCC Fellow NAWCC Member

Jul 12, 2002
    Male
    I am a research physicist at a government lab
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Tom McIntyre has done the best research on this company, so I hope he got it. But looking at the sale price, I fear he did not.

5. Dano4734

Dano4734 Registered User

Now there is only 3 left to be discovered. There was like 8 of them or something like that. Four outstanding now just 3

6. Rick Hufnagel

Rick Hufnagel Just Rick!
    NAWCC Member Donor Sponsor

Oct 25, 2018
    Male
    Plumber
    Pittsburgh pa
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    I hope it was a legit sale. It is eBay, after all.

Dano4734 likes this.
  7. Joseph Short

Joseph Short Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Oct 9, 2010
    Male
    Systems engineer
    Framingham Mass.
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    I am always surprised when I see such high-quality items on that site.
    I am not at all familiar with selling through auctions, but I don't understand why someone would buy or sell such an item on what is basically a public auction site.