Ingraham is missing all pendulum-related parts

Bkeepr

Jul 8, 2020
Maryland
Country
Hello everyone.

I just acquired an Ingraham Colgate which has no pendulum parts at all-- no suspension spring, no pendulum leader, and no bob. It is a 1921 Ingraham movement, and is the only one I have so there's nothing to compare it to. (2 pictures att'd, first just shows the missing parts, the other is the complete movement)

Can anybody suggest a source and item #s for the missing suspension spring and leader, or else provide instructions and measurements so I can fashion a new spring and leader? I have found sources for the correct Ingraham bob in other threads, so that's easy. I am very new to watch repair, but have been reading, am mechanically inclined, and experienced with other types of machinery.

I'd really appreciate any advice, information, and tips you can give me. Thanks!

Ingraham 1921 movement missing pendulum spring.jpg Ingraham 1921 movement.jpg

Dick Feldman

Sep 1, 2000
Colorado, usa
Country
Region
Check Timesavers on line catalog: View Online Catalog
See page 96 and item #32804 in the left hand column as a representative replacement part.