• The online Bulletins and Mart and Highlights are currently unavailable due to a failure of a network piece of equipment. We are working to replace it and have the Online publications available as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Help to Identify this clock please

Paul Fili

New User
May 20, 2020
Country
Hi All. I have been trying to find out anything I can about this little clock (it is about 10cm tall). I am new to the hobby and the only marks I can find are "Metal Dore" which I believe means gilded metal. Any information would be very much appreciated. Regards Paul.

thumbnail_IMG_6319.jpg thumbnail_IMG_6359.jpg thumbnail_IMG_6368.jpg

Burkhard Rasch

NAWCC Member
Jun 1, 2007
Twistringen
Country
Region
verry nice table clock,the style is Art Nouveau. To id the maker pics of the movement= the "works" would be helpfull.
Wellcome to this message board!
Burkhard

Paul Fili

New User
May 20, 2020
Country
Thanks very much Burkhard. I have only opened solid mantle clocks before. This clock seems fragile so a bit worried about opening it but will give it a go. Paul

JTD

Sep 27, 2005
Country
I don't think it will be very difficult to open this clock. I am guessing that on the back it has a winder and a hand-set knob. The winder will screw off anti-clockwise, the hand-set knob is probably just pull off (friction fit). Then there may be some small screws holding the back cover on. Remove them and then you can take off the cover plate.

This is just my supposition - if it is not like this, please let us know and help will be forthcoming!

It's a very pretty clock - I like it. I'm guessing it's French, around 1890-1910.

JTD

Ticktocktime100

Nov 11, 2012
France
www.collectorsweekly.com
Country
It's a very pretty clock - I like it. I'm guessing it's French, around 1890-1910.
Hi,