Help Identifying Antique Seth Thomas Clock

TexasRed

Oct 15, 2010
Hello everyone. Brand newbie here. And beyond uneducated on antique clocks. I inherited this clock from my Mom several years ago. It had been boxed up in their attic for years. It is my understanding from other maternal relatives that this was the "family" clock that was given to my Mom's family by their grandfather. It still runs just fine after testing it out today.

There are no numerical markings on either the back nor bottom of this clock. I have no idea if it’s a kitchen, parlor, gingerbread, etc. – now that I know what all those terms mean. :D

I searched the internet from just about end-to-end & have yet to see another ST with the wood pattern that this one has. IMHO it looks to be either an Aztec or Mayan winged – head on the uppermost portion of the woodwork.

It is 24 ¾ in tall and 15 ¾ in wide. It has an 8 ¼ stamping on the movement assembly. It also has the trademark ST inside a diamond shape, inside a circle with the words MADE IN U.S. America.

I have added several pictures that I took of it today in hopes that someone might help me identify the model of it. I intend to keep it since it was a family heirloom; however, I prefer to have items like this named & some history attached to them for future generations that may be interested in them.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
Kelli 73922.jpg 73923.jpg 73924.jpg 73925.jpg 73926.jpg 73929.jpg

harold bain

NAWCC Member
Deceased
Nov 4, 2002
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region