• The NAWCC Museum and Library & Research Center are currently open. Please check the Visiting Schedule for Days and Hours at the bottom of the Visit Page.

Gustav Becker P14 Info

sparky1606

Apr 12, 2015
Country
Hi all, This is my very first time at looking at any clock like this.
Basically i found this clock in my Grandfathers garage after he had past away 31 years.
Im guessing it is a mantel clock all i have left of it it the workings which has 3 winding's on it and 5 hammers on the back.
Im looking for a pendulum and the thin wire spring for the pendulum.
Also the casing which it was housed in some bird made a nest in there so thr casing just fell apart when i moved it..
Also need the glass for the clock face.
I know your all thinking whats the point but i would just like to get it running for old time sake and some history of the family.
I have the symbols GB set in a anchor like thing with P14 stamped below and a number 2506602.
Any help when be great full

bangster

Staff member
NAWCC Member
Jan 1, 2005
utah
Country
Region
Welcome to the message board, Sparky. Take some pictures of the movement front & back, and post them so we can see what you have.

(I dig the Welsh dragon.)

Tinker Dwight

Oct 11, 2010
Calif. USA
I assume you need the three parts of the pendulum.
There would be a suspension spring, a pendulum leader and
the pendulum rod/bob.
Being a GF clock, it most likely had a 1 second pendulum or
slightly faster. The length of the pendulum from the center
of the suspension spring to the center of the bob would most
likely be about 39.5 inches. Some have a slightly faster
rate and would be shorter. This length includes the pendulum
leader. Better to start long and then shorten to match.
You are not likely to get an exact match from a clock supply.
You will most likely have to go some creative work.
Do a search on the message board here for movements of the same
manufacture for ideas as to what to look for.