Gents Gents C7 Pulsynetic Master Clock Power Supply

clive449

May 12, 2017
Country
304900.jpg 304901.jpg 304902.jpg

I purchased this stunning Gents master clock from an auction after falling for its industrial good looks. I have no experience of owning clocks or in this case powering them, so was hoping I could get some advice on how to power, set up and run the clock. Serial No: 9232 Date 10-01-1955
I will only be powering the master clock as have no need for slave clocks around the house. If possible I would like to power the clock direct from the house mains, and do away with batteries and recharging.
In the back of the cabinet is a sticker from a previous owner stating that the clock can be operated from a 4.5volt battery, so potentially has the clock ben adapted/adjusted?
I was considering purchasing a multi volt mains adaptor that can supply a range of voltages,
The following specification is for one off eBay.
Input: AC 100-240V 0.25A 50/60Hz 12W UK 3 Pin Plug
Output: DC 3, 4.5, 5, 6, 7.5, 9, 12V
USB output: 5.0V 2.1A

I am aware that it is the amp rating that is critical so could you advise on the most suitable supply and how and where exactly I would attach the supply to the clock.

How do I start the clock and set the time?

Any help, knowledge or guidance would be much appreciated, and please consider I am a carpenter rather than an electrician, so layman terms if you can.
Clive

Hans Vrolijk

NAWCC Member
Jan 7, 2005
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
www.vrolijk-clocks.nl
Country
Region
There should be a terminal on the right upper inner site of the case. You need 220 milli amps so a power supply as mentioned will do_On the back of the frame is a lever: by pulling the rope the contact closes on every swing of the pendulum and the dial slave will advance.

I can send you a Pdf of the manual of this clock. Unfortunately the file is to big to attach to this site. You can mail me at: jjhvrolijk@solcon.nl

clive449

May 12, 2017
Country
Hi Hans