Crystal Regulators & Brass Carriage Clocks

Greg Schiek

Apr 23, 2011
I am a newbie to this board and please forgive me if I ask some questions that might seem obvious to some of you clock gurus!! :)

I was wondering if someone could help me gain a better understanding of what to look for in Crystal Regulator Clocks and Brass Carriage Clocks. These are some of my favorite looking clocks and just curious to understand what is "top of the line" or "highly desirable" in these types.

Also, if you have any recommendations on "best" book(s) to purchase in order to gain a better understanding on these.

Thanks again for your understanding and patience for this newbie.

Greg

Ralph

NAWCC Member
Sponsor
Jan 22, 2002
Country
My recommendations on books , for starters would be:

Allix & Bonnerts, The History of Carriage Clocks.

and if you plan to work on them ,

Laurie Penman, The Carriage Clock, A Repair and Restoration Manual

For eye candy,

Fanelli & Terwilliger, Carriage Clocks
Derek Roberts, Carriage Clocks

Christie's catalog, the Dr. Eugene and Rose Antelis Collection of
Important French Carriage Clocks.

Ralph

Jeremy Woodoff

NAWCC Member
Jun 30, 2002
Brooklyn
Country
Region
Greg,