• The online Bulletins and Mart and Highlights are currently unavailable due to a failure of a network piece of equipment. We are working to replace it and have the Online publications available as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Casio Wave Ceptor problem

Kevin W.

NAWCC Member
Apr 11, 2002
Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region
I have tried to receive a radio signal for quite a while. Today when i manually searched for a signal. This came on my display. It did not change time when the time moved ahead by one hour this Spring. Its about one hour and three minutes behind now. I took a pic of the display today..

wave ceptor.jpg

Skutt50

Mar 14, 2008
Gothenburg
Country
It appears as if it is in the DST (Daylight Savings Time) mode so one would expect it to switch over.

I am by no means an expert on these but I have been playing around with the Wave Ceptor I have and it took several attempts before i got it to behave properly. Have you checked the manual for how to set up the watch? It requires a number of operations.......

I had to play back and forth with mine in regards to which city I was in and the DST auto/off function before I got mine to behave properly.

From the maps in the guides you should be able to pick up the radio signal in Nepean. Try to leave it in a window facing south or south west over night.

Kevin W.

NAWCC Member
Apr 11, 2002
Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region
Thanks Skutt.I have a copy of the manual and have ben going through it. I have another Wave Ceptor and its always received the signal fine. The watch is i think maybe three years old but i checked the battery strength, as its solar and its charged well.

Kevin W.

NAWCC Member
Apr 11, 2002
Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Country
Region
Getting back to thinking about this watch. Its at least over 2 years old. I am thinking change the battery and seeif it will seek theradio signal.
Any thoughts about battery life?

Skutt50

Mar 14, 2008
Gothenburg
Country