C H Meylan Pocket Watch. Looking for help

Discussion in 'European & Other Pocket Watches' started by Scott Zarzycki, Apr 3, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Scott Zarzycki

Scott Zarzycki New Member

Apr 3, 2018
    Male
    Country Flag:
    I recently purchased a Pocket Watch off of an auction website. I am new to Pocket Watch collecting but have always loved them since watching my Grandpa pull his out of his pocket as a child. This Pocket Watch I bought says C H Meylan with Switzerland underneath the name on the face. On the back it has Albert Hanse Seattle engraved on the back. Also says 6 adjustments 17 jewels on the back. Serial number 23062 and also has a cros with 31609 in an arch over the cross and just above that C H Meylan. It is missing the second hand and the winding bezel on top. I would love to have this watch restored but have no idea where to start so would love some advice as I would like to pass this to my son and Grandson some day.

4DB276DC-2736-41FF-A780-81CD957F339E.jpeg 637A6A3E-C57D-4E59-9B24-09F46B7F7D4B.jpeg 77AC227A-CBDB-42C5-9522-318676B364D1.jpeg

Laser likes this.
  2. Ethan Lipsig

Ethan Lipsig Registered User
    NAWCC Gold Member

Jan 8, 2006
    Pasadena
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    Scott, please post a photo of the entire movement. I maintain a database on C.H. Meylan pocket watches. With a photo of the entire movement, I will be able to identify its type under the classification system I have created for identifying Meylans.