C. 1925 Lady Elgin Wristwatch Band

Discussion in 'Wrist Watches' started by James A Ryan, Nov 14, 2019.

Tags:
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. James A Ryan

James A Ryan Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Dec 3, 2018
    Hi. I am fairly new to the NAWCC and this is my first post, so bear with me. I recently discovered that I had a Lady Elgin 14k Art Deco wristwatch (size 10/0) case when going through some old jewelry. It’s just the case. I am interested in restoring it and I was wondering what sort of movement and band would be appropriate.

2. Jerry Treiman

Jerry Treiman Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Aug 25, 2000
    Geologist - California Geological Survey
    Los Angeles, CA
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    We need to see pictures of the case to make suggestions.

3. James A Ryan

NAWCC Member

Dec 3, 2018
    #3 James A Ryan, Nov 14, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2019

Sorry that would probably be helpful (didn’t have it with me when I posted the original comment). Here is a picture. On a side note, is there any way to definitively date the case? Everything I've read says serial numbers are basically worthless. For what it's worth, the number on this case is 335804.

09E19188-41CF-4B12-9BAB-67E278069E0A.jpeg

4. richiec

richiec Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Feb 24, 2007
    Male
    automotive warranty inspector
    Brick, Ocean, NJ
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag: