Another Ingraham

Discussion in 'Clock Repair' started by disciple_dan, Apr 29, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Check it out in the NAWCC Events forum:
    Talk about the upcoming National Meeting
    If you love watches or clocks you've got to come!
  1. disciple_dan

disciple_dan Registered User

Mar 10, 2016
    Male
    Clockmaker, General Flunky
    Apopka, Fl.
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag:
    20190429_201740.jpg
    Yet another Ingraham. Are these movements prone to wear? Not so much the pivots but, the gearing?
    I think I'm going to start a petition for solder gun control. I'm not a soldering pro but I do know better than to do a job like this. Who are these people?
    20190429_203023.jpg
    Hopefully, I can get that off without too much damage.
    I think this is an older model. It has all wire levers instead of the stamped out ones.
    The great wheels are constructed differently also.
    20190429_221455.jpg
    The click gear seems to be held by this pressed on collet.
    20190429_221517.jpg
    The arbors are in there pretty loosely. After I clean it all up I'm going to press the collet down just a bit to try and snug it up.
    Any suggestions?
    Thanks, Danny

bangster likes this.
  2. wow

wow Registered User
    NAWCC Member

Jun 24, 2008
    Male
    Retired Music Minister
    Pineville, La. (central La.)
    Country Flag:
    Region Flag: