Month's Goal: $300, Received: $35.00 - (12%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 15,000 other NAWCC members for only $72 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 1959 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default N.H.W. Co pocket watch info

I am brand new to pocket watch collecting/repairing. I've searched all over the internet to find some background on this N.H.W. pocket watch I bought. There is nothing out there. Did this company have another name? I'm sure the price guide book (that I don't have yet) would shed some light on the company that made this watch. But I am baffled why I can't find anything on the internet. Can someone steer me in the right direction? Thank you.

Blog Entries

Smile Re: N.H.W. Co pocket watch info (RE: babsw)

Welcome to pocket watch collecting.

Almost all New Hampshire Watch Co. examples are Swiss fakes intended to look like American watches with fictitious information engraved on them.

I once had a New Hampshire and Main RR watch that was made by the U.S. Watch Co. of Marion NJ, but that was a private label watch.

You will get more attention to your question if this is move to either of the Pocket Watch discussion area.

Default Re: N.H.W. Co pocket watch info (RE: Tom McIntyre)

Please post pix of your watch, both dial and movement. That will give us something to go on.

Tom

Default Re: N.H.W. Co pocket watch info -w/PHOTOS (RE: Tom Huber)

I should mention that the watch came in pieces. However, on what I believe is the large bridge the initials NHW Co are etched. The dial also has the same initials and I believe it to be an enamel dial, but I really don't know what I'm talking about.