Month's Goal: $300, Received: $300.00 - (100%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 15,000 other NAWCC members for only $72 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 2146 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.

Thread: Old Regina PW

Registered user.

Default Old Regina PW

Hi all, newbie here. Found my gran dads old Regina (Omega for Canada) pocket watch. It's in sad shape. It winds but doesn't run. Gears move and can set time (even though hands are missing). Damaged dial at the 4. I believe it's from the mid 1920's with Mira gold filled case. Has sentimental value, so is it worth restoring? Images are posted on my album. Or you can see them on the web site url listed below.

Thx, Roland.

Forums Administrator harold bain's Avatar

Default Re: Old Regina PW (RE: Snowunder2feet)

Hi, Roland, welcome to the message board. I am going to move your thread down to the European Pocketwatch forum for better exposure. Good luck with it
    harold bain, Member ch 33
    "If it won't "tick",
    let me "tock" to it"

Smile Re: Old Regina PW (RE: harold bain)

Hi Roland: