Month's Goal: $300, Received: $300.00 - (100%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 15,000 other NAWCC members for only $72 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 1377 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.

Thread: Stauer Watches

jwdavis

Default Stauer Watches

Hi,
    I am a pocket watch guy who has dropped in for a visit and, yes, I do have my visa.

I have been wearing the same Seiko quartz for 15-20 years now and have been looking around. Has anybody here heard of Stauer Watches? They advertise highly jeweled, precision mechanical movements that are recreated from designs of the 1920's.

Their prices are pretty reasonable but I have never heard of them. Does anyone own one? Thanks for your help.

Jack Davis
    nawcc #0155190

jwdavis

Default Stauer Watches (RE: jwdavis)

Hi,
    I am a pocket watch guy who has dropped in for a visit and, yes, I do have my visa.

I have been wearing the same Seiko quartz for 15-20 years now and have been looking around. Has anybody here heard of Stauer Watches? They advertise highly jeweled, precision mechanical movements that are recreated from designs of the 1920's.

Their prices are pretty reasonable but I have never heard of them. Does anyone own one? Thanks for your help.

Jack Davis
    nawcc #0155190

Do a search on this site and you will find some pretty strong opinions about Stauer watches.

There are a lot of companies that are doing a lot of very cool things with Chinese movements.

One German company (a REAL GERMAN Company not a made up German name like Stauer) is doing some AMAZING things with these CHinese movements.

Stauer, is, like many other companies makeing mass market watches for the masses. .