Month's Goal: $300, Received: $350.00 - (117%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 15,000 other NAWCC members for only $72 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 2818 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
    logan

Default International Time Recording slave clock

I have an ITR weight-driven master clock. the weights are raised by an electric motor. I recently acquired an ITR slave clock and would like to connect the two. The master clock shows model 26 4 with a serial number of 313655 (the 1 is upside down). The slave clock has a patent date of July 22, 1919. On the top of the master clock are three terminals to go to the slave clock. By the terminals are letter notations O E C. The slave clock has three wires also. My question is (assuming the master clock sends the appropriate impulses): what is the connecting sequence of the three terminals to the three wires on the slave clock? I am hesitant to use trial and error in case I might damage the slave clock (assuming that it too works). Thanks for your help.
    Sam

logan

Default International Time Recording slave clock (RE: logan)