Month's Goal: $300, Received: $0 - (0%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 15,000 other NAWCC members for only $72 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 3775 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
    jimbob2154

Default What is "RODICO"? (RE: jimbob2154)

I need help - a typical request from a newbie!! I am really new to the watch collect/repair hobby. I have ordered the typical small tools needed to work on mostly Pocket Watches (small screwdrivers, tweezers, hand removers, etc,) I bought a "set" of items off EBAY that had ALMOST all I thought I would need to get started. But, there is one thing in the set that I do not know what it is for. It is a small piece of bluish/green material, sort of like modeling clay, but much harder or stiffer - almost as hard as a pencil eraser, but it can be pinched off in little "hunks". It is about 2" long 3/4" wide and 3/8" thick, wrapped up in clear plastic wrap, and has a label that says "BERGEON RODICO" on it. I probably could have just asked "What is RODICO and gotten an answer. I'm sure it is for something obvious, but I just cannot figure it out. Please let me know. NOW, who is going to say "I'll answer the dummy's question." Thanks very much to whoever does. jimbob (:{

jimbob2154

Default What is "RODICO"?