Goal: $300, Received: $360.00 (120%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 14,000 other NAWCC members for only $80 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Waterbury Addison update

I've been picking up Waterbury watches signed Addison for almost 30 years now and have two (at least) theories about them. First, the N and K size watches signed Addison predate those signed with the interwoven WWCo. logo. Second, I doubt New England Watch Co. ever used the Addison name on a watch. Anyone know otherwise or have info? -Cort

Default Re: Waterbury Addison update

Cort,

Somewhere I have some catalog pages and information, but can't lay my hands on it right now. I have Addison watches with N, K, W and no size. I have wondered if the one with no size was a NEWC watch or was a late Waterbury.

Pat
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC04081.jpg   DSC03961.jpg   Addison W movement.jpg   DSC04125.jpg  

Default Re: Waterbury Addison update (By: PatH)

Cort, I'm sure you have seen this site before, other than that information has been schechty... I've had a great time with these
    little duplex wonders... Tried a put together many of the fancy dials ..

http://www.oocities.org/waterburywatch/history.html
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_0871.jpg  

Default Re: Waterbury Addison update (By: John Pavlik)

What a beautiful collection, John! What these watches might have lacked in mechanical ability, they certainly made up for in wonderful aesthetics: sizes, dials, cases, finishes.

The undated Waterbury Watch Co catalog (pictured below) from around 1895 included a couple of pages of fancy dials that were available for Addison and Tuxedo models at that time.