Goal: $300, Received: $125.00 (42%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 14,000 other NAWCC members for only $80 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Gustav Becker Two Weight Movement Tips

We get quite a few questions about striking movements and striking Viennas in general but there seems to be quite a few about Gustav Beckers. To that end I thought how it could be beneficial if we had a sort of reference or guide for the assembly, disassembly and problem solving for Becker striking movements plus I wanted to know more so I could be more helpful. What better way to learn or teach than to share the experience.
    For that purpose I acquired this GB striking movement.
    I'll go thru it with pictures and will leave gaps for others' counsel, guidance, tips, etc. Now ALL here know I am not an expert on striking movements, Becker, or anything else except perhaps loafing so YOUR comments, hints, and yes - corrections if necessary are VERY welcome and encouraged.
    The first part's for you, JOHN and your archives, comments, etc.
    Do tell Dr. Hub'; What're we looking at here?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ABECKER 013.jpg 
Views:	29 
Size:	147.1 KB 
ID:	202861   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ABECKER 010.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	142.0 KB 
ID:	202862   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ABECKER 012.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	144.8 KB 
ID:	202863  

Principal Administrator John Hubby's Avatar

Default Re: Gustav Becker Exercise (By: Scottie-TX)