Goal: $300, Received: $125.00 (42%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 14,000 other NAWCC members for only $80 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 1271 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
    Registered user. JohnFromRoyalOak's Avatar

Default Trying to find out what Ridgeway clock I have here

Please if anyone can help, I'm trying to find out what Ridgeway clock I have here. Just bought this clock. Bought it off a guy for $40. He said he got it from his parents a long time ago. Said it never ran as long as he's had it. Chains, weights, and pendulum were all off. But I thought the case was in really good condition so...what' s 40 bucks right? I'm really new to Grandfather clocks. First experience with one. Took the back panel off, removed the chimes, removed the movement. I took my time and figured it out. Runs perfect, Unbelievable! Now I want to find out more about it. What year it is and any other info anyone might be able to help me with. Thanx so much!Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20131026_150414-1-1.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	139.4 KB 
ID:	197804Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20131026_171452-1.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	203.9 KB 
ID:	197806Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20131026_171515-1.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	210.0 KB 
ID:	197807Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20131026_171420-1.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	246.9 KB 
ID:	197808Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20131026_171532-1.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	142.0 KB 
ID:	197809
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20131026_171452.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	96.0 KB 
ID:	197805  

Default Re: Trying to find out what Ridgeway clock I have here (By: JohnFromRoyalOak)

Hi,
    Someone will surely help with the model, but I would give your clock a date of about the 1970's.
    Regards.