Goal: $300, Received: $305.00 (102%) Contribute Now
Donate whatever you can or Join the 14,000 other NAWCC members for only $80 (plus $10 for hard copy publications). Check it out here.

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 1429 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.

Default Handbook of Watch and Clock Repairs - H. G. Harris.

Hi everyone,

I came across this book via an online edition. I'm new to watch repair and knew nothing about how watches work so had struggled to make much sense of De Carle's 'Practical Watch Repairing'. I like this book as it explains how a watch movement works as well as how to clean and repair movements.

I was just wondering if anybody else has experience of this book or its sequel 'Advanced Watch and Clock Repair'. If so, what is your opinion of these books?

Thanks.

Teifi.

Default Re: Handbook of Watch and Clock Repairs - H. G. Harris. (By: Inriad)

Quote Originally Posted by Teifi View Post
    Hi everyone,

I came across this book via an online edition. I'm new to watch repair and knew nothing about how watches work so had struggled to make much sense of De Carle's 'Practical Watch Repairing'. I like this book as it explains how a watch movement works as well as how to clean and repair movements.

I was just wondering if anybody else has experience of this book or its sequel 'Advanced Watch and Clock Repair'. If so, what is your opinion of these books?

Thanks.

Teifi.
    Hello Teifi,